Зона аплоадеров » Музыка » Lenny Henry - New Millennium Blues (Deluxe Edition) (2016) FLAC
Lenny Henry - New Millennium Blues (Deluxe Edition) (2016) FLAC
Добавил: dinafox | 3-06-2016, 05:42 | Просмотров: 70 | Комментариев: 0
Lenny Henry - New Millennium Blues (Deluxe Edition) (2016) FLAC

Artist: Lenny Henry
Title of Album: New Millennium Blues (Deluxe Edition)
Release Date: 2016
Label: © 2016 Made In Soho
Genre: Blues, Blues-Rock
Tracks: 14
Playing Time: 60:17
Quality: Flac (tracks) | lossless (~960 kbps)
Total Size: ~437 MB

Being a lifelong fan of blues music, comedian and actor Lenny Henry was asked by Sky Arts to make a documentary series about the performers and songs he was so passionate about. As Lenny travelled around speaking to many blues enthusiasts including Van Morrison, Paul Jones, Jools Holland and Wilko Johnson, he discovered their love for the music, but realised that there hadn't been many well know black British blues musicians. At that point Lenny decided he wanted to record a blues album himself.

The resulting package, New Millennium Blues features five original songs by Lenny and his co writer Jakko Jakszyk (King Crimson) and seven covers including Hoochie Coochie Man by Willie Dixon and Who Is He (and what is he to you)? by Bill Withers.

Now, Henry is releasing a deluxe version of the album with additional brand new tracks. Also included is an animated video specially commissioned for the protest song The Cops Don't Know - which documents the racial tension currently engulfing America and the high profile deaths at the hands of the police, inciting protests and the creation of the Black Lives Matter campaign.


01. The Cops Don't Know
02. Hoochie Coochie Man
03. New Millennium Blues
04. Who Is He (and What Is He to You?)
05. If That's Not Good Enough
06. The Stealer
07. Daughter of a Preacher Man
08. You're So Fine
09. Black Country Boy
10. Back Door Man
11. Now You See Me
12. Shame, Shame, Shame
13. What Kind of Blues
14. Down in the Bottom

Скачать Lenny Henry - New Millennium Blues (Deluxe Edition) (2016):

Категория: » Музыка

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.