Зона аплоадеров » Музыка » Tom Wurth - A Different Soul (2016)
Tom Wurth - A Different Soul (2016)
Добавил: thaijameupload | 2-09-2016, 08:07 | Просмотров: 40 | Комментариев: 0

Tom Wurth - A Different Soul (2016)

Artist: Tom Wurth
Title: A Different Soul
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Ta Da Records
Genre: Country/Americana
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 46:28
Total Size: 109 MB

1. Heartbreak Express (4:28)
2. Gonna Start Living Again (3:48)
3. You've Got To Hurt Before You Heal (4:52)
4. Once A Lover (Always A Friend) (Feat. John Ford Coley) (2:48)
5. I'm Gonna Build It (Feat. T. Graham Brown) (4:39)
6. Where I Belong (Feat. Vince Gill & Paul Franklin) (4:08)
7. Let's Make Lovee (Feat. John Ford Coley) (4:07)
8. Somebody To Love (3:11)
9. Waiting On A Night Like This (4:16)
10. Leave (My Poor Heart Alone) (3:16)
11. Gone Is Still Goodbye (4:10)
12. Back On The Highway Again (2:39)

Tom Wurth writes and plays music that comes from his own personal and musical journey. The lyrics are direct from the heart and soul, whether they are songs he writes or the songs he picks. His melodies and vocals meld soulful country with tinges of R&B and gospel. You aren't listening to a labeled genre, but a rich blend of many, when you hear Tom Wurth sing one of his songs. The appeal of the lyrics and the melodies are universal and destined to be classics.
The Midwest isn't just a place Wurth hails from, but provides the roots for his music. The music comes direct from the songs he listened to over his life and those vocalists and musicians that made that music. It is steeped in rich country story telling traditions with updated lyrics relevant for today's audience. Listen to his song, "Good Ground," from his first album and you will have a good start on understanding Tom Wurth and his music.
Wurth grew up in the small farming community of Marcus, Iowa where integrity and hard work formed the backbone of everyday life. He learned at an early age that those traits, along with persistence, were the key elements to any level of success.
His love of singing, playing and performing came naturally as part of a musical family. Wurth knew where he was going early on and didn't waste time deciding his vocational direction. By the time he was ready to strike out on his own, a trip to Nashville determined that music would consume the rest of his life. He enrolled in Belmont University in Nashville in 1994 and the decision charted his course from that day forward.
After a brief college career pursuing a Degree in Music Business at Belmont, Wurth landed his first industry job with J. Aaron Brown and Associates and their label, Someday Baby. This first opportunity as a record label mailroom clerk was to give Wurth his first taste of success thanks to a twist of fate. Recognizing Wurth's exceptional vocals Brown asked him to lend his voice to "Lovesongs and Lullabyes for Daddy's Little Dreamer." The project led to Wurth's Grammy Nomination in 1997 as the vocalist for the project in the category of Best Musical Album for Children. It was an honor that few artists get to experience right out of the gate.
The Grammy experience fresh in his mind, Wurth pushed forward with his songwriting aspirations leaving the mailroom behind. The next step he had to make was finding a home for his songs and a publishing deal fell in line to achieve that goal when he signed as a staff writer with Belden Enterprises.
Taking advantage of this next step in his career Wurth applied his "hard work" ethic to hone his craft as a songwriter and as a vocalist. The reward was signing with one of the largest publishers in the world, BMG Music Publishing.
Validation as a songwriter came with two major record label cuts in 2002 by national recording artists Ty Herndon and Ken Mellons. "If the Road Runs Out," written with David Fraiser and Bill Luther, appeared as one of only three new songs on Herndon's Greatest Hits album. Ken Mellons cut "I Can't Kick My Country" written by Wurth, along with Bart Butler and Mellons. The track appeared on the NASCAR country compilation, "Inside Traxx."
Determined to not only be a songwriter, but a performer, Wurth hit the road playing casinos, festivals, and fairs as a solo artist. During this time he opened up for some of the biggest names in country music including Rascal Flatts, Lonestar, Billy Currington and Marty Stuart. He also shared the stage with Marty Raybon, Billy Dean, John Ford Coley, Vince Gill and other country artists as well as legendary rock and roller, Eddie Money. A born vocalist, what you hear from Wurth on stage is exactly what you heard on his album.
In 2006, Wurth signed his first record deal. He recorded and released his first album, the self- titled "Tom Wurth" on Aspirion Records. The project was co-produced by Bart Butler and friend and mentor John Ford Coley. The first release, "Bread On The Table," reached the top thirty on the Music Row Country charts as well as earned a spot on CMT.com for the single's video.
Tom left Aspirion Records in 2008 and signed with Big 7 Records. His next two single releases, "Good Ground" and "If The Road Runs Out," both reached top thirty status on the charts and further established his career as a solo artist.
During this part of his career Wurth crossed paths with famed rocker Eddie Money. This led to their friendship and collaboration. Along with John Ford Coley and Johnny Gunn, Tom Wurth co-produced four country tracks for Money. The country project, "The Other Side Of Money" included a remake of the Money's hit, "Two Tickets To Paradise" as well as "Gimme Some Water" that featured Vince Gill on the track.
"Every once in a while, someone comes along that has the quality, that believability tone in their voice with a simple but honest emotion, like he's talking late at night to his sweetheart in a quiet driveway. It's a gift. Tom Wurth has that gift. At least I thought so when a buddy of mine turned me on to his music. From Cincinnati to New York City, clear down to Los Angeles.just kick back, push the play button, and check out this young talented storyteller. He'll be talking to you!"
- An "Old Rock and Roller.That digs Good Country" Eddie Money
Tom Wurth pours himself into every aspect of his music. Whether it comes to performing for fans, producing records for fellow artists or continuing to collaborate on new songs Wurth is a hands on artist with a clear direction.
In 2012, Wurth signed with TaDa Records recording the studio album, "Midnight Rain." The album brings his soulful blend of country with his trademark additions of R&B and gospel appealing to a broad audience range. The first single, "To Love Somebody," was released in late 2012.
Tom's schedule for 2013 is already filling with other milestones. He has chosen to participate in a Tractor Ride across his home state of Iowa in support of Blanks Children's Hospital of Des Moines. The event will involve a six day trek on a tractor from western Iowa to Dubuque on the eastern border and will stop in selected towns where Wurth will perform to raise money for the children.
Wurth lives and breathes the music and it is shown in his care for his craft. He puts his heart and soul into every aspect. His dedication to his fans and his audience is unparalleled. That devotion keeps him on the road performing, writing as often as he can and being behind the microphone and the board in his studio. When you love what you do it is reflected in the art you share and that is particularly true with Wurth's music.
Tom Wurth music - country tradition steeped in soul with blues and gospel that resonate real life. Real music at its best.

Download link:

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Категория: » Музыка
Теги: Wurth, Different, Soul

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.