Зона аплоадеров » Музыка » Stephan Micus - Athos: A Journey To The Holy Mountain (1994)
Stephan Micus - Athos: A Journey To The Holy Mountain (1994)
Добавил: thaijameupload | 10-09-2016, 09:25 | Просмотров: 49 | Комментариев: 0
Stephan Micus - Athos: A Journey To The Holy Mountain (1994)

FLAC (log,tracks+cue), Lossless | Label: ECM Records | World Fusion, Ethnic, New Age, Meditation, Neo-Classical | 0:47:31 | 199 Mb


01. On The Way 04:57
02. The First Night 05:43
03. The First Day 06:47
04. The Second Night 04:55
05. The Second Day 03:36
06. The Third Night 06:26
07. The Third Day 06:05
08. On The Way Back 08:58

Stephan Micus - Bavarian zither, sattar, shakuhachi, suling, ney, flowerpots, voice

If true meditation is not a centering but a shedding of the self into a plane where the ego no longer speaks under the illusion of a proper name, then Stephan Micus has walked some of the most meditative paths on disc. Inspired by a visit to the holy Greek mountain of Athos, his album of the same name bears traces of just such a traveler, one whose artistry sees medium and message as one. Those looking for anything close to the Byzantine chant that surely nourished his ears during this pilgrimage may feel disappointed. Then again, the Micus experience has never been about total re-creation, but rather about the ways in which the lens of his soul refracts all it comes in contact with during its itinerancy.

Athos is the diary of a sacred space whose pages are born in the siren that calls everyone into the stillness of eternity. It tugs your heart until it merges with Micus's own, so attuned is his playing to the spirit of all that moves us to listen. He reaches through the veil of distance holding a broken watch, asking us to breathe time back into its silent circle. --Tyran Grillo

Download link:

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Категория: » Музыка

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.